pancakes

January 12, 2011 at 11:03 pm | Posted in blogger recipes, breakfast | 2 Comments
Tags:

101_0520

pancakes remind me of my childhood. Every Saturday, my grandparents that live an hour away from us would come down to visit. They would spoil us, like grandparents are meant to do. On Sundays, my grandfather would always make me and my brother pancakes, as many as we wanted. Watching cartoons was necessary aswell. Now when I eat pancakes, I think of those Sundays. And it makes these pancakes that much better.

Of course back then, my pancakes weren’t made of pumpkin and whole wheat flour, nor would I think of eating something healthy like a banana with them. I wish I could say that I was brilliant enough to come up with a pancake recipe that was this delicious. To be honest, I’m a failure at creating recipes. It’s no big deal really, I don’t mind, considering I have a million and one blogger recipes bookmarked to make.

So, for now, while I try to organize the blog, go here and make these pancakes . Seriously, they are amazing.

101_0522

101_0519

pancake heaven.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. So glad you like the pancakes! They’re one of my faves. :D

    And, by the way, your photography is simply fabulous. :D

  2. Thanks :) you’re a genius for creating the recipe :p


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

