the countdown

December 15, 2010 at 11:41 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

This time of year, most people are counting down the days till Christmas, or New Years. However, when you’re a university or college student, Christmas and New Years countdowns are on the back burner. The main countdown in our lives? the day when a) exams are over and/or b) when we get to go home for Xmas break!

Luckily, I don’t have to suffer through exams this semester, in my school we only have exams in the spring. All I hear about from my uni friends are exams though, so much that, you’d think I was writing them myself, I’m so stressed for them! Needless to say, this week so far has been torture. All I can think about is that I’m going home on Friday! It’s going by ridiculously slow, I have no desire whatsoever to do any studying and I am totally burnt out on school. I NEED A BREAK. I’m so anxious to go home, stressed that it’s affecting my appetite. It’s outrageous . I need home, I need normalcy.

So, yeah…if I survive the next day and a half. It will be a miracle!

Today was good though, I only had to go to school for about 40minutes, because we had practical ( hands on ) testing today. The outfits we have to wear are AWFUL. The school shirts are disformed, we need to tuck them in, we must wear black cotton pants ( which are high waisted,ugh) and our hair must be pulled back. What’s this outfit look like?

100_8564

not cool.

But I shouldn’t complain too much, atleast I had the majority of the day off ;) I got in a nice run before the test and went for a walk after. It was actually really warm today and sunny today! It was a nice change.

breakfast,lunch,dinner

100_8552

so not appealing! Pumpkin overnight oats, topped w/ half a banana, yogurt, pb  blob , two dates & sf syrup. If you haven’t noticed, I’m all about the toppings. :)

100_8559

100_8560

Random salad : spinach,carrots,tuna, chickpeas, trail mix & hummus. amazing!

100_8566

Yes, I had a smoothie for supper tonight. It contained a banana, vanilla yogurt,pumpkin,cinnamon,spinach,water and chocolate almond milk. Topped with rolled oats & multigrain cheerios!

I had an afternoon snack & desert but it escaped the camera. I find myself often forgetting to take pictures of my food, it hasn’t become a habit yet! And i know my photos are boring but, I’m getting a new,much better camera for Christmas and I’m so excited! Hoepfully it’ll inspire some creativity for me :)

That’s pretty much all I’ve got for today…I have a good post in mind for tomorrow, hopefully I don’t get too lazy and actually take the time to write it up ;) Back to this :

100_8554

studying anatomy. to the glee soundtrack <3

have a good night :)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

