today i realized…

December 12, 2010 at 2:32 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

today i realized….

running outside this winter is not going to be too much fun. Last tuesday and today I went running in snow flurries. I’d like to say it was peaceful, and that I enjoyed the softly falling flakes. Reality is that the wind blew the snow into my face, making it impossible for me to see where I was going and my feet were wet from the melting snow on the sidewalks. Tuesday was exceptionally horrible because it was more rain then snow. Let’s just say I looked similar to a drowned rat by the time I got back.

100_8541

This is actually the most snow we’ve gotten in Halifax so far, it’s kind of sad. Usually, we have a crap ton by now.I’m not really complaining.

today i realized…

That sleeping in till ten thirty is amazing. Seriously, amazing. I’ve always been an early riser, usually I’m up by 8:30 on weekends. However, I’ve never had to get up at 6:30 every single morning like I have to now. I know there are a ton of other bloggers who get up at 5 every morning. They are crazy. I have no idea how they do it!

I’m not a typical college student. Late night studying? not for me. I don’t think I’ve done homework past 9:30 since I’ve started college. All nighters before tests? no friggen way. I need my sleep and function better that way. I don’t really see much benefit from staying up ridiculously late, unless time really constrains you./ endpointlessrant

today i realized…

There is only FIVE days left till I get to go home for christmas break! I NEED a break so badly, school has been CRAZY the last five weeks. It’s been five weeks since I was last home, I’ve never been away from home that long and I must say, I’m not loving it and am SUPER anxious to get back home!

today I realized …

It’s been forever since I’ve blogged. I’m not really sure why I can’t get into regular blogging. Maybe it’s because I haven’t found out what exactly I want to write about? I’m really paranoid about posting uninteresting things, or just sounding dumb in general. I love reading other blogs, and seeing how so many people make great blog friends. I really want to keep a steady blog, and am going to try to work on it. It’s probably going to be random posting, about random things while I try to figure out what i want to blog about.

I’ve only been awake for 12hours but I’m SO tired. And have run out of words. I will however, leave you with some photos from my last trip home, five weeks ago…Which I was just about to leave for in my last blog post :p

My mom and I took the horses for a ride in the field behind our house (: thats my mom, below

100_8400

100_8412

100_8430

100_8437

She actually knocked me on my butt after this photo :p

Goodnight!

Hopefully talk to you soon!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. We have way less snow than usual, too – but I AM complaining! haha. I’m glad you get to go home and be with your babies soon – I couldn’t imagine being away from my Teddie for so long.
    And I hear you on the sleeping thing – I never stay up late anymore, though I do wake up earlier than I ever did. I do love mornings – though why is it that I always want to sleep more when I have to go to work, but on my days off I rise at that time without an alarm clock or anything?! haha

    • I hope you never have to be awau from teddie as long as I have been away! It sucks!
      I’m hoping my body adjusts! I do love mornings, and I’m really productive in the early mornings, it’s just hard to try and drag my butt of of bed!
      thanks for the comment :)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

