flashback

November 9, 2010 at 12:59 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

 

hello all!

100_8277

I never did master the art of taking self portraits, hence the giant camera in the corner.

How about an update on the flood over here?! It rained from friday afternoon till sunday at noon..straight! But, back home it has been 10x worse. Apparently there has been over 200mm of rain that has fallen and there are a ton of flooded roads, people have been asked to evacuate, etc. It kind of baffles me, considering it was totally unexpected! Anyways… enough about that, how about food?

100_8273

These, my friends are Mama Pea’s Pumpkin Spice Roasted Chickpeas. And, if you haven’t made these before do it STAT. Seriously, these are amazing. <3 They made an excellent addition to my salad

100_8274

YUM. I had the exact same salad for yesterday’s supper & today’s lunch. I also made another recipe from another blogger but, that will have to wait till tomorrows post as I want to feature it as a breakfast photo :) Those are actually the only two photos of food I have taken… I didn’t take any photos yesterday because NOTHING was exciting. All I did was go for a run ( an managed to trip over my shoelaces and fell in the middle of the sidewalk. Both knees are now scraped and slightly swollen ) and walk to the grocery store.

All of a sudden I totally went blank and have NOTHING to write about… weird. I DO however, have a pretty good post outlined in my mind for tomorrow (: so, if you don’t mind I’ll just post some pictures to end this ridiculously short post.

100_8075

100_8105

100_8088

100_8218

100_8097

100_8226

n530070380_2060516_4698

I was browsing through old photos( like the one above) and I found this precious thing

n530070380_2060518_5348

is she not adorable? This was the first winter we had her, 2008. She was just a two year old. I feel like a mother, watching a kid grow up. For Lucy to go from the above, a scrawny,baby faced two year old to this :

100_8187

A stunning, matured , perfect little horse <3

I apologize for gushing so much, I just miss her like crazy and cannot wait to see her :)

Sorry for the lame post, that’s all I’ve got!

Night :)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

