flooded

November 7, 2010 at 12:21 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

hey guys, how’s your weekend going so far?

Mine has been….extremely boring. As in last consisted of three things:

100_8251

studying

grease-poster (source)

watching one of my favorite movies ever

and painting my nails, which I don’t have a picture of, I don’t think you will mind?

It wasn’t the worst night ever but, I definitely could think of better things I could have done. I was going to go to the university, which is a twenty minute walk away but alas, a tropical storm decided to grace Halifax with its presence. Apparently it is even worse in my hometown, where there is flooded  from the 130+ mm of rain that has fallen. Lovely. I can only hope that it has cleared up by the time I go home on Wednesday!

Anyways, I awoke this morning again to this lovely view

100_8265

though you can’t tell, it was pouring rain. Therefore, I was confined to my apartment the majority of the day,except for a 45min soaking wet walk to the grocery store. So, I kept my workout inside. I strength trained for thirty minutes, loosely following one of Gina’s workouts.

superset 1 bicep curls & tricep dips (15 reps each) repeated three times
superset 2 pushups( girliestyle), bent over wide row(15 reps each) repeated three times
superset 3 high knees(1 minute),high kicks( 20 each leg) repeated two times
superset 4 ball crunches (15) , ball back ext’n ( 15) repeated three times
superset 5 plank ( 30 secs), bicycle crunches ( 30 ) repeated two times

I also was going crazy by mid afternoon so I did something I never do : a workout video online.I chose this video  and I must say , it was fun! I’d never done a “bootcamp” workout before, so it was a nice change :)

I actually remembered to take a couple food photos today, nothing too exciting though.

100_8268

sweet potato <3

and here is my weird, yet amazingly delicious supper

100_8270

green pumpkin smoothie, topped with crumbled pumpkin cookie, energy mix, dates & pom arils.

fyi : I snacked pretty much constantly throughout the day, rainy days inside do that to a person.

I tried to study, I really did but… watching desperate housewives on DVD has somehow taken over on my to do list for now.And once I finish this post, I’m going to watch another classic movie

Dirty-Dancing-Quotes (source)

I’ve never seen it before so, I’m hoping I like it :)

Before I go, I want to fill out Jess’s survey because personally, I love surveys. And have been known to do those “Note” things on facebook all the time. So,

  1. Where’s the most exciting place you’ve been? Florida, with my family & my best friend. It was the trip of a lifetime,for sure.
  2. Think about something you didn’t think you could do, but could. What was it? Recover from anorexia and live a normal life. When I first started recovery, as most eating disorder sufferers do, believed I would never live a normal life.
  3. Now think about something you want to do, but are afraid to. What is it? I really WANT to run a marathon but am definitely intimidated by the time commitment and amazing strength it will take to complete it.
  4. Look to your left. What’s there?  haha no one, just the back of my couch.
  5. If Bobby Flay was your personal chef for a day, what would he make you? Well, what would you politely ask him to make you, rather? I feel like a complete and utter foodie failure because, I have NO idea what kind of food he cooks.
  6. If you could have any animal in the world as a pet, what would it be? a white tiger, I think they are gorgeous
  7. What’s something that, if you don’t do, your day feels incomplete? Listen to music and dance a bit, it brightens my mood :)
  8. What kind of vehicle do you drive? None right now, my legs carry me everywhere. But back home, we’ve got a minivan and a big ol truck, which I LOVE to drive! :)

 

Have a good night! :)

-Jenn

ps; Just FOUR days till I get to  see this darling face

100_8073

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i loved reading your survey answers :P you can SO run a marathon if you put your mind to it. no fear – just do!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

