hello, it’s been awhile…

November 5, 2010 at 11:39 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

hey guys!

So, if it isn’t obvious, I took a break from blogging. The last month and a half has been… busy, tough, stressful to say the least. However, every now and then I get the random urge to blog, I just never really had the time to re-organize the blog a bit. I selected a new theme, which is kind of dark, but I still love it.

I really don’t know how to sum up what has happened in the past month and a half, it is kind of impossible. I’ve had quite a few trips home, visited my friend at her university ( my first and so far, only uni party experience ) , realized how much I LOVE my college, realizing that it’s really lonely living alone and that it is extremely hard to maintain a healthy balance in life. I’ve always had lived at home, where I’m in the barn, being active the majority of the day. Now, I’m less active because of all the studying and school. It inspired me to start blogging again, to try and adjust my eating habits and exercise routine to accompany my new lifestyle. So far, it’s been going pretty good. I’ve introduced strength training into my exercise routine ( something I’ve always hated, though am starting to realize how much it helps my running) and have been running longer and longer distances. Which I love .

So, that was pretty boring and wordy, how about I post some photos?

edit

edit 5

edit 2

edit 4

I miss my animals so, so much when I’m here in the city. Another thing I realized? After I graduate from college, I will most likely move back to my hometown and practice massage therapy there. That way, I can continue with teaching riding lessons and hopefully, eventually, become competitive in showing. That’s my dream. Is it acheivable? I’m not totally sure yet!

100_8240

100_8236

100_8263

Fall is beautiful, I really enjoy photography the changing colors, however, winter is coming. During my run the other day, I realized that it was snowing. Not cool. I’m going home on Wednesday till Sunday, an extra long weekend because of Remembrance Day. It had better not be too cold, I am SO excited to ride! And run with my dog :)

I’ve also decided that I’m not going to focus on food so much, I don’t really have much time to put a lot of time or effort into my meals, I’d much rather blog about my runs, about what I’m currently interested in ( GLEE! ) and what I’m thinking about. I don’t think I will be blogging daily, school isn’t going to allow for that. I’ll post when I want, when I have time.

So, for now , goodbye!

– Jenn

100_8164

ps : Is she not the most adorable thing in the world?!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thanks for your comment!
    Your pictures are stunning too, not only your gorgeous horse and the autumn colours but the amazing “puking” pumpkin – love it :-)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

