guilty as charged.

July 29, 2010 at 9:33 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

I struggle, often with the feeling of guilt. I’ve had this problem for a long time, and it doesn’t just occur when I indulge in things like this ( which I did yesterday )

my friend's skor blizzard cake, which i sort of enjoyed a piece of

Guilt creeps up on me when I see this beautiful face, begging me to take her for a run

i love those eyes :)

But, since I somehow hurt my knee, running is not an option :( .

I also feel guilty for not blogging for so long. I never realized how busy this summer was going to be. I’m working 3 summer jobs, trying to get Lucy ready for a clinic & horse show next week and finding time to hang out with my friends

my favorite people ever. I'm on the end on the right, with the wildly voluminous hair.

Another thing I feel guilty about? Not having enough time to do yoga, something I love and makes me feel good, everyday.

one of my favorite poses,

Enough moaning and complaining, how about some recent eats?I haven’t captured much, but since we went grocery shopping on Monday I have been trying to cut as much processed food as possible out. A recent love ? CANNED PUMPKIN!

banana, ice, almond breeze, protein powder, pumpkin, cinnamon, vanilla extract topped with kashi

same smoothie, with pumpkin & cinnamon whole grain toast

ww wrap w/ veggie eggbeaters & hummus. Carrots & more hummus on the side

the most amazing chocolate milk, ever

edamame, broc & carrots w/ pasta sauce. ww wrap & hummus on the side

i just realized I don't know how to spell the name of this fruit. ahaha

I’ve actually consumed atleast 1 green smoothie w/ pumpkin everyday for the past week. Am I tired of them? Hell no! :)

I’m now going to go to some yoga, since I have some time before I have to leave to go to a friend’s house. Want some horsie pictures before I go?

one of the few good pictures of Pearl

ignore my awful looking barn.

cutie

– Jenn :)

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. okay…that picture of your little appy pony is PRICELESS! I jsut want to give that little spotted nose a big fat kiss :)
    I tend to feel guilt easily, too – but I think it’s great that you’re taking care of your knee and spending time with friends. life is too short too feel guilt.
    i love that you had broccoli, carrots, and tomato sauce, too – becoming one of my obsessions :P

    • I truely believe that she puts her nose on the door like that just to get a kiss, because she always does! :)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

